New Room Decor: Headboard!

Love my apartment in Seattle! A view of Lake Union, a rooftop with a hot tub, updated kitchen, and now.. the master bedroom. When I moved into the master, I needed to also update and change things around a bit. Coral, being my favorite color, made its debut throughout with curtains, side tables, matching pillows and even wall décor.

20140623_001729709_iOS

One thing I needed however, was a headboard. So my mom had the genius idea to use her gardening rack that’s just been sitting around taking up space in her garage.

20140714_171416000_iOS

So my dad strapped it onto the car and three hours later it arrived at my place in Seattle.

20140712_205155503_iOS

Instead of going out and spending a ton on a new headboard, we repurposed the rack that wasn’t being used at my parents house. And, it is perfect! The color is rustic – going great with my coral look. Plus, it is the exact width of my bed.

20140715_135259079_iOS

Love my new room and beautiful headboard. Thanks mom & dad!

Standard

One thought on “New Room Decor: Headboard!

Leave a Reply

